ErgoPlatform $ERG <-> Harmony $1ERG xClaim BRIDGE - Ergo Foundation Support

Greetings

Who am I?

Edd Norris Here!
One of the developers behind the ERGnomes NFT project, originally minter of the Ergo-Manifesto-Token and long time believer of the power of Ergonomic Economics :fist:

6 months ago I became a Governor for the Harmony ($ONE) Developer DAO to help build, learn and teach others about EVM and making blockchain video games (My background is in #GameDev), and I have also been building the blockchain Game https://FishFight.one

I have not been as active in the Ergo Community as I would have liked over the 6 months but I have still been out on the mission, spreading the good word about ergonomic economics and decentralization; hoping to one day come back to reconnect with my fellow Ergonauts :handshake:

With that said, I have been following as closely as I can and waiting for the day when my work outside of the ergo ecosystem would collide with my favorite proof-of-work blockchain!

That day is today!

What is this all about?

Today I made a proposal to create a limited partnership between the Harmony Foundation’s Core-Team and the Ergo Foundation, to retool the xClaim-1BTC bridge built by the Harmony Foundation’s Core-Team to work with the Ergo Platform.
To Bridge $ERG from the Ergo Blockchain to the Harmony Blockchain as $1ERG (with this initial partnership)
and eventually to bridge both $sigUSD to Harmony and harmony specific tokens like their auto-staking $stONE to Ergo (after this initial partnership).

I believe it will be a very useful step towards getting the many features of ERG (value store/privacy features/Native Tokens) of Ergo to more people of the world.

It will provide many opportunities to extend the value that Ergo has and eventually the utility that Ergo has built beyond the Ergo ecosystem and eventually bring some of the interesting features that Harmony $ONE has built into the Ergo ecosystem.